Antivirus on the mobile network:

O2 Business protects smartphones against viruses and phishing

MUNICH. Telefónica Germany is protecting its business customers against viruses and phishing attacks with a new kind of solution. Mobile Security is a new tariff option for the self-employed and companies - one that will fend off digital attacks already on the way through the mobile Internet before they reach end devices.
All protection functions such as virus scanners and anti-phishing filters are already implemented on the mobile network. That's why customers never have to install updates and the performance of their smartphones is not affected when they surf on the O2 network with the new security solution. The protection comes from the cloud. "Due to the fast growing number of smartphones, the threat of viruses and phishing is also rising," explained Johannes Pruchnow, Managing Director Business Telefónica Germany. "With the Mobile Security option we are the one of the first providers to protect our customers from these risks directly in the network."
Mobile Security is not dependent on the device. Besides smartphones with different operating systems, the solution also secures laptops and surf-sticks when surfing the web via the mobile network. For the self-employed and freelancers the Mobile Security Professional tariff option is available for just EUR 3.35 net per month. Companies get the Mobile Security Business version for EUR 3.00 net. You'll find more information on the Internet at:
Telefónica Germany GmbH & Co. OHG and its brand O2 belong to Telefónica Europe and are part of the Spanish telecommunication group Telefónica S.A. The Company offers its German private and business customers postpaid and prepaid mobile telecom products as well as innovative mobile data services based on the GPRS and UMTS technologies. In addition, the integrated communications provider also offers DSL fixed network telephony and high-speed internet. Telefónica Europe has more than 58 million mobile and fixed network customers in Great Britain, Ireland, the Czech Republic, Slovakia and Germany.