O2 announces Data Plans for iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G in Germany

MUNICH. Telefónica O2 Germany today announced it will offer dedicated data plans for iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G in Germany beginning May 10, 2010. All iPad data plans will be available without a contract, providing the freedom to activate or cancel a plan at any time.
iPad allows users to connect with their apps and content in a more intimate, intuitive and fun way than ever before. Users can browse the web, read and send email, enjoy and share photos, watch HD videos, listen to music, play games, read ebooks and much more, all using iPad's revolutionary Multi-Touch user interface. iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G models are just 0.5 inches thick and weigh just 1.6 pounds - thinner and lighter than any laptop or netbook - and deliver up to 10 hours of battery life for surfing the web on Wi-Fi, watching videos or listening to music, and up to nine hours of surfing the web using a 3G data network.*) "We are looking forward to offering customers the ability to enjoy iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G on our network," said René Schuster, CEO Telefónica O2 Germany. "We are confident we have created excellent tariff options to match the different needs of our customers." *) Battery life depends on device settings, usage and other factors. Actual results may vary.

iPad Wi-Fi + 3G Plans

O2 Blue SUnlimited (Speed management to GPRS at 200MB)10€ per month
O2 Blue MUnlimited (Speed management to GPRS at 1GB)15€ per month
O2 Blue LUnlimited (Speed management to GPRS at 5GB)25€ per month
Telefónica O2 Germany GmbH & Co. OHG belongs to Telefónica Europe and is part of the Spanish telecommunication group Telefónica S.A. The Company offers its German private and business customers postpaid and prepaid mobile telecom products as well as innovative mobile data services based on the GPRS and UMTS technologies. In addition, the integrated communications provider also offers DSL fixed network telephony and high-speed internet. Telefónica Europe has 49 million mobile and fixed network customers in Great Britain, Ireland, the Czech Republic, Slovakia and Germany.