New at O2:the HTC Flyer tablet

MUNICH. Starting this week, the new HTC Flyer tablet PC with the latest version of HTC Sense is available from Telefónica Germany. The slim tablet, which weighs just 420 grams, runs on the Google operating system Android 2.3.3. The HTC Flyer is available for a deposit of 89 Euros and 24 monthly payments of 25 Euros. The total price is 689 Euros.
As well as its virtual keyboard and a 7-inch display with 16.7 million colours, the HTC Flyer has a whole lot more to offer: the digital pen, for example, makes fine brushstrokes possible for very personal artwork, multimedia notes or digital signatures on a document. The tablet boasts internal memory space of 1 gigabyte, which can be expanded up to 32 GB using an external microSD card. Social network applications such as Twitter and Facebook are already pre-installed on the device, and for music fans there is the perfect app: Soundfriends from O2. It enables users to link their Facebook friends to specific songs and even to create complete playlists. Simply register at, select your songs from over eight million tracks at music streaming provider simfy, and play and listen to them using the integrated music player. More information can be found at and
Telefónica Germany GmbH & Co. OHG and its brands O2 and Alice belong to Telefónica Europe and are part of the Spanish telecommunication group Telefónica S.A. The Company offers its German private and business customers postpaid and prepaid mobile telecom products as well as innovative mobile data services based on the GPRS and UMTS technologies. In addition, the integrated communications provider also offers DSL fixed network telephony and high-speed internet. According to a network test by "connect" magazine (edition 12/10), the O2 network is top of the list when it comes to reliable file downloads and champion in the telephony category. In the overall result the company is on second position. Telefónica Europe has more than 57 million mobile and fixed network customers in Great Britain, Ireland, the Czech Republic, Slovakia and Germany.