Supervisory Board Committees

The Supervisory Board of Telefónica Deutschland Holding AG has installed the following standing committees; an Audit Committee, a Remuneration Committee, a Mediation Committee, a Nomination Committee and a Related Party Transactions Committee. The composition of the standing committees is as follows:
Committees of the Supervisory Board
Audit Committee
  • Michael Hoffmann (Chairperson, independent financial expert)
  • Martin Butz
  • Ernesto Gardelliano (financial expert)
  • Thomas Pfeil (financial expert)
  • Stefanie Oeschger
  • Dr. Jan-Erik Walter
Key committee in charge of monitoring the accounting process, the efficiency of the internal control systems, the risk management system and the internal audit system and for review of the annual accounts as well as compliance (including i.a. Information Security and Data Protection)
Remuneration Committee
  • Michael Hoffmann (Chairperson)
  • María García-Legaz Ponce
  • Cansever Heil
  • Dr. Jan-Erik Walter
Key committee in charge of preparation of all Board compensation topics and respective recommendations for the Supervisory Board in this regard
Mediation Committee
  • Peter Löscher (Chairperson)
  • Julio Linares Lopéz
  • Thomas Pfeil
  • Barbara Rothfuß
The legally required committee recommends Management Board candidates to the Supervisory Board provided that no sufficient agreement to available candidates could be achieved
Nomination Committee
  • Peter Löscher (Chairperson)
  • Pablo de Carvajal González
  • Ernesto Gardelliano
  • Jaime Smith Basterra
Committee recommends to the Supervisory Board suitable candidates for the shareholder side for the election proposal to the annual general meeting
Related Party Transactions Committee
  • Peter Löscher (Chairperson)
  • Michael Hoffmann
  • Pablo de Carvajal González
  • Christoph Heil
  • Barbara Rothfuß
The committee monitors and passes resolutions on certain transactions with related parties, especially on related party transactions pursuant to sec. 111 a, b Stock Corporation Act
Convenience Translations, in case of deviation the German version shall prevail.